Chambawamba

I get knocked down, but I get up again
You nay ever gonna keep me down
I get knocked down, but I get up again
You nay ever gonna keep me down
I get knocked down, but I get up again
You nay ever gonna keep me down
I get knocked down, but I get up again
You nay ever gonna keep me down

The Tub thumping can really kept me going. Who cares if the entire song is about bunch of people getting wasted. I just focus on the fiery chorus it can just lifted my sorry soul up. It’s a long day today. Missed lunch, rushing report, endless meeting, chasing paperworks, evidence, evidence and presentation. The usual boo-hoo.

Having said that, the busiest , job demand, attempt to propel a balance life, personal space, kids and husband women nowadays have evolve much. It amazed me how relevant is Quranic teaching thus-far . I got it why we are thought that cooking, tending to house chores is not a wife’s obligation but some what of a choice not to burden the wife. We have come to a time where being home after dark if a norm, tapauing is OK and proper home cook is in the weekend occasionally. Life are demanding now, a thousand ringgit is spent in a breeze, being housewife is a luxury if you want to have a comfortable life and get the best for your kids thus a lot need to be compromised these day. Laundry are shared responsibility, house chores are to be divided. Week old dirty laundry is OK. Launderette is OK.

I get it now. A husband that can accept such wife is the one men should try and be and for the ladies to sought after. Non- traditionalist uncommon husband type.

Leave a Reply

