Daily Archives: September 2, 2011

of thirty-six

I meet a lady, motherly. Her voice is like a lullaby, put you at ease and peace.

Small built, cute smile.High spirited.

Soft but I am quite adamant that she will use all the ammo to protect her kids & family.

You see,

sometimes you need to see what you’ll be at thirty-six.

She is a mirror that I want my image to reflect on.

Nocturnal

My eyes are as clear as daytime and my brain is working on full speed at this time of the day (or shall I say night?)

I am tired of thinking about one particular matter. Of something with a enormous what if.

Que Sera Sera. It shall be the biggest test of all to determine how big and strong what I have now.

InsyaAllah

 

Someone asked the Prophet pbuh about taqwa. The Prophet pbuh pointed at his chest and said ‘at-taqwa hahuna’ or ‘taqwa resides here.’ The Prophet pbuh was telling us something very important..

you cannot judge a person’s taqwa based on his appearance. A person may be dressed in a manner that is seemingly ‘religious’ and be a person who has very little taqwa. Likewise, a person may be dressed in a manner that we do not find fit for our own selves, yet they may have more taqwa than we could ever imagine!

 

So think only the good of others. Kalau cross your mind pon, patah balik smile dan fikirkan yang baik baik sahaja. Kita tahu permulaan kita tapi pengakhirannya tidak.

“taqwa resides here”