Old entry : How you define love?

How you define love? People been asking me again and again. In the mist of ‘wedding fever’ where friends and acquaintances jump into marriage wagon like it a 4×400 runs, this question keeps popping up around me. Since I am the eligible one among them (padahal ramai lagi), they been having this impression that I do not know how to define love and to read signal. Weih aku tau lah! I’ve been in love before tau! Maybe my sensory antenna a bit rusty sebab out of practice kot. Itu possible.

Let me gave you my two-cents on this topic. I try be as delicate as I can with my word to avoid hurting any parties. *grin*

How do I define love? Herm. Love is universal but if we are talking about love between a man an a woman. I would quote this “dari mata turun ke hati”.Love will later built on similarity. If both party love each other and moving towards similar goals usually they will stick together and eventually end up together. I’ve seen this happen to people around me. After a few years they tend to go separate ways because they are not heading to similar goal. But then, love also unique. People from separate world could end up together. People from different place living in different continent might end up together. A twist of fate. Because of their love so strong they defy all the differences between them. Love is acceptance.

Have you been in love? Soalan ape nie. Isk. Well believe it or not, if you plus,minus,darab bahagi,campurkan dengan puppylove square root kan dengan true love, devide dengan love at first sight…erm.. I have been in love. I don’t know about the other person but I truly believe what I felt was love. It’s scare me damn much. But it is love, what I felt, what i think about, what I imagine, what i experience…it’s all love. It makes me wanted to always catch his glimpse, even for a second , to always know what he’s up to, to know his feeling, teaches me that absent really make the heart grew fonder. Ha-ha..see I told ya..I knew it. For all my life that’s is the one time I really felt it.

Have you been out of love? Of course I have. Do you hate him? At the beginning…yes. I have been going the full break off cycle. First, blaming phase, I blame him and later on I start blaming myself. The come the second phase, obsession phase. Ha-ha not as bad as it sound. I wanted to be more and much better than him. Just to let him know what he’s missing. Gosh…that was dumb! Then the third phase, acceptance, learn to let go and accept that you guys have crosses path at a wrong time. Perhaps later your path might cross again and you can started over. As anything, acquaintance, then friends or anything else. How long. Well I guess it’s different for everyone. I have been taking more than I think I should take.*wink*.

Do you know how to read sign? Ha- what sort of sign? I guess I know just don’t send out mix signal. I usually get confuse. Better be straight to the point.

Do you believe in second chances? Absolutely yes. I know! I do. so what?

Do you hate your past love? This is bull. Of cause I don’t. They teaches me a lot. Please refer to above statement.

Do you believe this statement ” if you love a person, just let him/her go, if he/she doesn’t come back, it means you are never meant to be, if he/she does, it forever yours to keep”

Herm…I do (when I was drunk in romanticism), but then I don’t anymore. It just a trick to make you wait for something that totally unsure. In a movie yes, in really life, like right now…herm…i don’t believe it anymore but if it do happen…to anyone…well that’s just magical!

Ok. So do I answer all your questions? (to all that been asking me over and over again). Any more questions? Tiada siaran ulangan untuk soalan -soalan diatas. Penat!

Leave a Reply

