Burn baby burn!

I am sailing through 2011. On the fourth day, everything seem in it rightful place. Dear Life, please stay this way for as long as you can.

In high spirit I sprinted to the gym for the 7th time after a fairly long break. Urm, it wasn’t a break actually more like giving up on it all together. So after months of cowardice and low self esteem I make my mind one day and set a short term objective. I knew at the moment a change of heart is the easiest part but making it happen was not.

So I played along, dragging my feet to a gym of my choice. I decided to kick start at a rather quite and less hectic one. I need lesser audience when I gulp for air at 10 seconds of my treadmill attempt or when I fall down on my bump on those push ups attempt. It’s a long way to go but if people can loose 72 pounds in 8 weeks, so can I. I just need to shed off 20 pounds top, tone up my body and smile at the naked me in the mirror. Burn baby burn!

Leave a Reply

